Meg Takes Chicago

2. Ed Debevic’s | March 24, 2010

On my last visit to Chicago as I was driving to my hotel, everyone in the car started raving when we passed Ed Debevic’s.. “Ugh, we haaave to go to Ed Debevic’s while we’re here,” “I’ve been there!” “Me too!” “Who hasn’t been to Ed Debevic’s?” And that’s when I realized, I have never been to the famous Ed Debevic’s. Devastating. And so number two on the must see list: Ed Debevic’s.

While I do not know a whole lot about the famous burger joint, I do know that like a scene from Happy Days, the 50s style Ed Debevic’s features delicious diner food, from shakes to burgers. Beyond that, the staff are outrageously entertaining, rudeness being the most interesting facet of their character.

On top of everything, the mouthwatering menu is enough to tempt anyone: Chili, burgers, wieners, salads, sandwiches, fries, rings, one of the most amazing dessert lists I’ve ever seen, and “fountain creations” to name a few.

And now, I’m ready to book a plane ticket to Chicago and enter a food coma soon after arriving.

*image via Google

Posted in food
Tags: , ,

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Megan Nehls

    Enthusiastic PR student graduating from BU in May, then taking on Chicago one must see at a time!

    @mnehls

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

