Meg Takes Chicago

10. The Magnificent Mile | April 19, 2010

I’d like to take this opportunity to introduce you to the love of my life: THE CLASSIC BURBERRY TRENCH

This weekend I spend an hour in Newbury Street’s Burberry with the fantastic John, who understood even more than I how much I truly need this trench. Its classic lines and ridiculously comfortable yet form fitting fabric make my heart melt, literally. Even more, I look beyond chic and actually imagined myself trotting off to work in Chicago next fall or walking with Johnson (my famed wiener dog) along Lake Michigan as the leaves fall around us.

Among the countless other designers I lust for along The Magnificent Mile, Burberry seems to be at the top my list (as of now, that is)…

*images via Burberry

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Megan Nehls

    Enthusiastic PR student graduating from BU in May, then taking on Chicago one must see at a time!

    @mnehls

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

