Meg Takes Chicago

8. Soldier Field | April 19, 2010

But don’t tell anyone! Or at least don’t tell my fellow Cheese Heads 🙂

Soldier Field- home to the Chicago Bears- was renovated in 2003 for multi-purpose event use, but as #8 on my list it will be visited as the former, the home to the Bears.. And now you know why you have to keep it a secret.. So shhh!

My love of Wisconsin extends far beyond my unquenchable thirst for cheese, and so, to bring myself to attend a Bears game (a game not against the Packers, that is) in Chicago will take plenty of courage..

And so a great source of motivation: snacks, of course! More than half of my motivation to attend sporting events (other than my cute date, that is :)) arises from the variety of snacks in one location: beer, nachos, hot dogs!, cheese fries, pickles, hot cocoa and more! A cute date and great snacks.. What more could a girl want?!

So this season, hopefully before below zero temperatures encroach on the Windy City, I will attend a Bears game (and not against the Packers) at Solider Field.

Wish me luck that the smell of cheese and brats doesn’t give me away as a Cheese Head!

*image via Google

Posted in food, sports

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Megan Nehls

    Enthusiastic PR student graduating from BU in May, then taking on Chicago one must see at a time!

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

