Meg Takes Chicago

11. Chicago Park District Golf | April 20, 2010

To be clear, I am not a seasoned golfer.. I bought my first set of clubs this past summer and have yet to play a full nine holes. But I do love the game, especially the adorable outfits and the snack cart, obviously 🙂

My boyfriend Jon, however, is an amazing golfer and often doubles as my coach.. Bless his heart, as I can get a bit cranky on the course from time to time (again, until the snack cart rolls around that is).

Well, come June both of us will be relocating to Chicago and I cannot wait to take on a new course, I think.. Driving range at least. Lucky for me, Chicago Park District Golf includes a variety of courses, a driving range, putt putt, a learning course, a golf academy, and lessons all in the heart of the city!

Looks like it’s time for me to update my wardrobe!

*image via cpdgolf.com

2 Comments »

  1. Oh I do remember the steller golfing days on the Wayland JV golf team. I played nine holes thinking it was a full game, then John boy crushed my dreams by telling me a full game is 18 holes. Either way enjoy it while the weather is right.

    Comment by Omar to Muammar — April 20, 2010 @ 5:56 am

  2. Thanks Omar, will do! You should play a round with Jon and I this summer!

    Comment by megannehls — April 20, 2010 @ 5:59 am


Leave a Reply

    Megan Nehls

    Enthusiastic PR student graduating from BU in May, then taking on Chicago one must see at a time!

    @mnehls

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

